Skip to content

Who Am I Today?

I have been thinking about the name for this post for the entire day.  These stylings are not new.  They are stylings that I did for the AMST Casting.  Well, altermative stylings.  The theme for the casting was “Spring Haute Couture” and I wanted to use the vibrant cobalt and/or orange because among some of the nice pop colors for this Spring, I find these two really unique.  The ideas of these stylings are to use colors so I have kept accessories to the minimum.

Having said that, I settled for a style that was inspired by Valentino, that’s very different from these two I am sharing here, and I promised I will show you my final styling in the next post.

It’s International Woman’s Day today.  The day to honour , celebrate and show appreciations on our achievements and contributions to the society, and at the domestic level, to the family.  It is a day that I truly appreciate because it is a recognition of the multiple hats we, women, have to wear everyday, and with each hat comes with different responsibilitie.  It is definitely not easy juggling with all these roles and do well.  Sometimes, I feel I need to have split personality juggling with those hats.

When I looked at these two styling pictures, they seems to express what I wanted to say….who am I today?

Just really minor editing to both photos.

CREDITS

Look 1

Hat: Baoba Velvet Purple Cap (edited)

Hair: MADesigns Hair BO Red VI

Jacket: .SHI Plastik (edited)

Blouse: Leverocci Tied Satin Blouse – Cobalt (Mesh)

Belt: Gizza Alaris Dress Blue (Jacket Layer)

Pants: Celoe Nicola Trousers Emberglow (Mesh)

Shoes: Kookie Ladies Power Lunch Royal Blue – past TDR item

Eyeshadow: elymode makeup – A Little Drama – yellow / blue

Pose: Miamai Model Pose Renaissance Set_04

Look 2

Hair: 69 Nicole 2 Dark Mocha

Blouse & Scarf: Vero Modero Tullu Lace Top Blue (Shirt layer)

Sleeve prims: from Purplemoon Tess Shirt Silver (edited)

Dress: Rebel Hope Fabria Halter Gown Blue (Mesh)

Eyeshadow: Leverrocci Makeup Shield Eyeshadow Sapphire

Ring: from Sea Hole & flowers taken from the Donna Flora Dana Baraque Shoes

Pose: Miamai Model Pose Savage Beauty 07

No comments yet

Share Your Thoughts Here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 857 other followers

