– Elan –

A notice from the StarWalkers 2010 group got my attention today.  It is a press release from Alatiel Malies for the -Elan- Muse October 2011 contest.   This is the first time I have came across the brand -Elan- so I have decided to drop into the mainstore for a look.  My first impression of Alatiel Malies’ designs is casual and chic.  Having said that, I surprised myself when I put together this ensemble.  With very little efforts, the result is vintage, and more than satisfying. 

The frills on the shirt collar goes very well with the ruffles on the skirt though they don’t belong to the same collections, and I paired my clothing with a sakura boudoir hat and a pair of green pump, signifying and savouring the last bit of summer, while my -Elan- clothing greets the arrival of Fall.  

 

Theme – “Bye Bye Summer”.

Hair – [!SyDS! Hair] XXI – Cafe
Shirt – – Elan – Ruffled shirt – pink
Skirt – from – Elan – Panther set
Shoes – Purplemoon Suede Pumps Green
Hat – Vita’s Boudoir – Sakura Boudoir hat
Earrings – Purplemoon Lily Earring in Pink and Gold

Share Your Thoughts Here

