Shiki Designs – Yamagata Dress

The Shiki Fall Fashion Show yesterday was a great success.  I survived the entire event without crashing so it was a  success to me too.  I saw some really beautiful and improved designs coming from Shinichi Marthy.  This designer, with both east and west exposure, set himself apart by using Japanese traditional and Hawaiian prints in his designs and my biggest success at this show was walking out with some nice dresses.  

Among all, the Motomachi Dress was my favourite and you can click here to check my earlier post about the dress.

Here is the second dress I really appreciate.  I did say that pictures speak louder than words, so here you go…

In this photo I am wearing Shiki’s Yamagata dress, one of the five Shiki’s fall/winter Women Japan’s Collection.  This dress comes in a tube top and long flowing skirt.  I especially like the Yamagata design because of its’ colors and the Tsubaki (Camellia) prints.  It symbolizes the lovely land of rising sun in a colorful and elegant way.  

All five of the Women Japan dresses come in different colors and Japanese prints potraying different cultures and traditions of five different cities in Japan.  Needless to say these dresses are creatively named after these cities i.e. Yamagata, FukushimaKamakura, Yokohama and Kyoto.   

Again, I can’t help to include a close shot of myself.

I’m wearing a new skin today.  The make up goes really well with the dress and theme, and if you are huge fan of this brand like me, you will be able to recognize which skin is this. 😉

The credits of this ensemble go to….

Skin: LAQ Alva

Hair: Amacci Silvia Ebony

Hair Accessory: Bliss Couture Hair

Dress: Shiki Yamagata Dress

Earrings: Donna Flora JASMIN parure

Watch & Bracelet: Donna Flora GLORIA

