Hope

The “Hope” by Shiki is a beautiful beautiful dress that is elegant, sensuelle and stylish.  I fell in love with this dress immediately I saw Kay Fairey show casing it in the fashion show.  I especially love the “earth” color because of its’ gold and white shades and the conventional one piece design that does not look conventional and simple with its’ feather like sculpted prims throughout the dress.  I know…I have a soft spot for something soft and light. 

However, taking pictures of this dress using my not-so-good laptop was a nightmare.  I had a lot of difficulties controlling the lighting and making the dress looks at its’ best under my lenses and had to try taking pictures at different sims with different backgrounds.  The two pictures below are the best results I could produced for now.  If you like a clearer picture of the dress, click here.

The Hope dress also comes in sky and white colors.

This dress comes just in time for a casting with the “Semi-formal” theme.  Though I have picked to wear the shorter version of the dress, its’ couture design has immediately elevate the look and because the dress itself is so beautiful I did not add any clothing on it.  Instead, I accessorize using gloves, an edgy ring and hair accessory.  The fur gloves is from the inspiration of one of Fall 2011’s must haves.  It’s white fur coincidentally reflects wonderful colors under the lights when pose at a right angle, giving a nice contrast to the dress.

 

Can you see the colors reflection on my fur gloves?  Both the photos are unedited.

Again, my favourite black ring from Chop Zuey Couture does it again in adding some edge to my style.

And I am happy to say that I, together with a few other models, have been selected for the photoshoot for the first issue of [Deviate] magazine.  Do watch this space for more details on the publication. 😉

The credits of this ensemble goes to….

Hair: Lelutka Knotted Hair Dark Brunette

Hair accessory: LaGyo Vidua Headpiece

Earrings: Earthstones Falling Leaves – Autumn

Ring: Chop Zuey Couture Black Night, Silver Moon ring (hunt item) 

Dress: Shiki HOPE dress – earth

Gloves layer:  Part of SG second moon – khaki outfit

Gloves fur: Part of Muism’s lady gloves

Share Your Thoughts Here

