Donna Flora Style Contest

These are the photos I have done for the Donna Flora Style Contest.  The most challenging part of the contest is to style around a certain sets of clothing and jewelry,  so the challenges are not just on styling and adjusting prims but also on creativity.   I really really wanted to win this contest, not because of the cash prizes but for the complete courses with the Mimmi Boa Modeling Academy and the opportunity to work with some very talented models in the industry eventually.  I have met some really stylish and experienced teachers and models from the Academy and the SoloEvane Agency and I am very keen to polish my modeling skills by learning from them.  This will be a big bonus on top of being able to indulge myself in all the Donna Flora clothing and jewelry.

Hence,  I have spent sometime working on the style and pictures and following are the results.  As we are allow to submit three photos so I took full advantage of that.

Here is a close shot of my first style.  I kept the colors but let the picture remain as vintage looking.  For my style, I glammed up the look by using two necklaces and tinted them to look gold.  I also add on  a pair of gloves and wore a vintage / venetian looking hair.

Click image for larger view

The second photo is a complete old picture effect.  I did not add too much of dust and scratches in the photos in order not to distract the looks of my avi and styling.

Complete Old Picture Theme - click picture for larger view

My third submission is just a simple picture with a daytime look that I put together around the Donnatelle Mesh Dress.  I love how the dress is shaped and how all the colors like black, gold, white with a little dots of blue all come together and I added a drapping pearl necklace to bring more attention to the upper body.  I also tinted one of the necklaces to black so it looks like the collar of the dress.

Check my style cards below.

Click photo for larger view

There are just too many beautiful submissions to this contest so I hope my styling and photos will hit the note for the judges.  All fingers crossed. 🙂

Model, Stylist & Photographer: Ai Hienrichs

STYLE CARDS

Look 1 (Picture 1 & 2)

Hair: Amacci Hair Silvia – Mahogany

Earrings: Donna Flora Opera Cameo Set (tinted)

Necklace 1 – Donna Flora Opera Cameo Set (tinted)

Necklace 2 – Donna Flora Silvia Set

Dress: Donna Flora Faith Bronze

Shoes: Donna Flora Sandra Shoes (tinted)

Eye lashes: Je Suis Apparence Lashes 004

Eyeshadows: Elymode makeup bold coal & purple

Gloves: DNR

Look 2 (Picture 3)

Hat: Donna Flora Milli Hat Ballet (tinted)

Necklace 1: Donna Flora Opera Cameo Set (tinted)

Necklace 2: Donna Flora Opera Cameo Set (tinted)

Necklace 3: Donna Flora Andrianna Necklace Cream Pearl (tinted)

Dress: Donna Flora Donnatella Deco

Eyelashes: Amacci Eyelashes Venus Black

Lipstick: Mock Cosmetics Sweet Coral Lipstain (2)

Eyeshadows: Mock Ordos Morning

Shoes: N-Core Ultraplatform Orange

Nails: Mandala Female Nails

Share Your Thoughts Here

