“On this side of the PurpleMoon”….

It’ the name of a styling contest organized by PurpleMoon, one of my favourite brands and the brand that got me started with all these styling and photo contests when I entered the modeling world last year.

I have wanted to do a picture of the Northern Lights (Aurora Borealis) for a long time and this styling I came up with and its’ colors give me the inspiration and motivation to realise the picture, partnering with talented photographer Trinetty Skytower.

Click picture for larger view on flickr

I love what Trin did with the overall effects especially the stars (like I am reaching up to add one last sparkle to the night sky) and not to mention the Aurora that looks so natural and real.  This is exactly how the Canadian Rockies would look and feel like, when the aurora lights the sky.

Click here for larger view

I hope you love the results as much as I do and remember to wish me luck on the contest.  Results will be out on June 30, 2pm, at PurpleMoon’s Anniversary party and speaking of that PurpleMoon is having lotsa anniversary sales and events in the store now, so remember to check them out.  Your carriage here!

STYLE CARD

Theme: Formal Classic

STYLING CARD

Hair: elikatira [e] Abbey – Brown 10

Top & Gloves&Inner Skirt Prims: :: PurpleMoon :: Lucia Gown in Black (Limited Edition)

Outer Skirt Prims: :: PurpleMoon :: Serafina in Sapphire

Flower on hair & chest: From the : PurpleMoon :: Serafina in Sapphire skirt (edited)

Necklace: :: PurpleMoon:: Cycle in the Water Necklace

Photographer: Trinetty Skytower

Share Your Thoughts Here

