Chop Zuey Girls

What started of as a challenging Sunday afternoon, the Chop Zuey Girl Summer 2012 final ended on a high note.  Twelve finalists were choosen to present themselves on the runway on July 29th.  Three were made runner ups and one crowned the Chop Zuey Girl Summer 2012.  The judging tasks weren’t easy because every finalist has put her best efforts forward in styling using Chop Zuey jewelries.  All twelves finalists are unique in their own ways and truly deserved to be on the runway.  Four of them, however, have managed to present themselves in the best essence of Chop Zuey Couture Jewelry.

Here’s my heartfelt congratulation to the following girls:

Chop Zuey Girl Summer 2012 –  SELINA GRAYCLOUD

First Runner Up – Portia Pexington

Second Runner Up – Dana Yotov

Third Runner Up – Yashi Audion

People’s Choice Award – Yashi Audion

A friend asked if I feel sad on stepping down as the Chop Zuey Girl.  I’m actually happy and excited that a new girl would now have that opportunity to hold such a distinct title and most importantly having the priviledge to work with Belle and her creations, because that will truly be a great and valuable experience.

When I became the Chop Zuey Girl Fall last year, I just returned to SL and got back into modeling.  I didn’t have any academic qualification nor any runway experience.  Although winning the Chop Zuey Girl title at an early stage of my modeling career helped but the real rewards were having the opportunity to work with Belle.  Many Chop Zuey customers know Belle as a generous and talented creator but apart from that Belle is also a kind and honest person.  Belle has been very encouraging and supportive throughout my modeling journey since we met.  From my MVW Class 105 to Colour of Couture Competition, Belle has always been there for me.  She is also very appreciative of the works and contribution of her team.  It is these attributes that inspired me and many others to want to work and stay with Chop Zuey, so today I may have stepped down as the Chop Zuey Girl but Chop Zuey will always have a place in my heart, and two of my group spaces. 😛

Here are what I wore on the day of the CZ Girl Summer final.  The crown reminds me of the day I was crowned and the honour I have with Chop Zuey and I am glad that another girl now share the same excitement and experience.

Click pic for larger view

Click pic for larger view

Click pic for larger view

Once again, congratulations to Selina and the runner ups and I wish all of you a wonderful and rewarding reign with Chop Zuey. <33

STYLE CARD

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * PARIS – 3*/darkbrown

Crown & Necklace: Chop Zuey Imperial Malagasy Aurora Crown Blk & Imperial Malagasy Aurora Blk Necklace (my winning awards from Chop Zuey Girl Fall 2011)

Ring: Chop Zuey LW Voices of Earth Ring Blk Diam

Gown: Fellini Couture- Tentation W&B (Hope for Emilia item)

Inner Top layer: *Bliss Couture* Baila Bodice

Shoes: Azoury Talon (passed Summer fair)

Poses 1:  Izzie

Pose 2: oOo

Share Your Thoughts Here

