Misty Morning

This is my second entry for the Mon Tissu Blogger Search. For my second entry, I did a rather simple styling recycling some of the items I used for the first entry.   If we were allowed third entry, I would showcase the same clothings too, wearing them in different ways.

For this entry, I went to the nature.  With some helps with the viewer’s environment settings, I did a morning foggy effect because the misty morning idea just came to me when I did my styling on a very early and chilly Monday morning.  Apart from the credits, I will also share my environment settings here, so read on if you are interested to achieve similar effects.  Do bear in mind that the results will depend on the graphic card, the angle of your camera as well as the directions you are facing 🙂

A gentle reminder to click the picture for a larger view.

Mon Tissu Blogger Search Entry #2 – Misty Morning

MISTY MORNING

I styled this on an early chilly Monday morning, so the idea of a misty morning scene came into my mind.  The weather is cooling down at my part of the world and early birds that need to get to work or school will wake up to misty mornings and cooling breeze.  I lived in a city but yearn to have a lakefront view home one day.  The misty and foggy view on the lake in the morning gives a fresh and mysterous mood and I love the moment when the sunlight beams through the fog.

Until I have my lakefront home in RL, I am glad I get to see my dream taking shape in SL, where I just have to tped to the ground and create this beautiful misty Monday morning lakeside scene without much hassles and lindens. 😉

For my styling, I recycle some of the items I used for my first entry but with a different style.  Hope you like it as much as I do.

CREDITS

Model/Photographer/Set/Editorial: Ai Hienrichs

Skin:-tres blah- {Light} C88 Glossed Skin – Light Brows

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Hazel

Hair: Vanity Hair: Playful-Soil

Tank Top: Zenith color Tank Shirt (Yellow)

Scarf: {mon tissu} Infinity Scarf / Chest – Heathered

Sweater: {mon tissu} Slouchy Sweatshirt

Shorts: {mon tissu} Hanalei Shorts ~ Graffitikat

Tights: {mon tissu} Favorite Wool Tights ~ Heather Gray

Glasses: {mon tissu} Four Corners Readers ~ Black

Necklace: MANDALA simple/Long Onigiri Necklace/Charcoal

Ring: PIDIDDLE – Love Sick Ring

Watch: *Muism* Chronotech G5_Sand

Bag: {mon tissu} Sophmore Satchel / Shoulder Strap ~ Glossy Peach

Shoes:  {mon tissu} Heathrow Boots – Ash

Eyeshadows: LAQ ~ Eye makeup 01a

Lipstick: *Fishy Strawberry* Makeup – Allure – Faded Lipstick Nude

Pose: oOo shrimp_freebie & pose from the bag

SET

Tree trunk: :Cheeky Pea: & PILOT – Backyard Cinema Tree

Tree: Botanical – T2C Linden XSmall A [c]

Rocks: by Cel Edman of Pixellab

Grass: [ Organica ] Sedge Grass – Green

Location:  My home

ENVIRONMENT SETTINGS (Facing North)

Windlight Setting: Alchemy Immortalis – Foggy Morning

Haze Density: 2.3

Density Multiplier: 0.54

Sun/Moon Position: 9am

East Angle: 0.44

Scene Gamma: 1.15

Windlight Water: Murky

Share Your Thoughts Here

