Happy New Year 2013!

Happy New Year 2013!  Thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂  If you are here for the first time, thank you for dropping in and I hope you will continue to stay.  If you are revisiting, welcome back! I hope you like my new theme and as always thank you very much for showing your supports.

The New Year always brings lots of mix feelings to me.  A few years ago, I have got the influence of a close friend to list down my new year resolutions at the beginning of each year, and we agreed that we will do milestone check on each other ocassionally.  This exercise gives me a perspective of what I have achieved, and not achieved, every year.   I am someone that like to plan alot.  Sometimes too far ahead that I drove myself and my family crazy.  Having said that, I like the planning process because as I plan, I know there are exciting things await.  However, it is also this habit that got me drown with too many goals to work on, and I feel guilty when I don’t accomplish them.  As another new year draws closer, I rushed myself to finish the goals I have set for the year and grind at the fact that I will have to move some to the next year.  Hence, the mix feelings.

In the new year, I will continue to do what I like to do in SL, scaling back in some areas and putting more focus on others.  Blogging will continue to be one of my priorities.  I would like to work on being more consistent in the quality of my pictures and of course better quality too, but I will let you be the judge at the end of 2013. 😀

To kick start my post for year 2013, I have choosen this beautiful turqoise gown called Audrey by Vero Modero made for Miss VW Poland 2013.

Audrey Gown 1221

My pick is to go a little unconventional with the styling by letting down my hair and putting on a pair of boots. 🙂

Hopefully year 2013 will be the same for me, with surprises and a twist – in a good way.

Have a good start of the year everyone! ❤

STYLE CARD

Hair: Analog Dog ging brunette1

Crown:  lassitude & ennui Dreamer tiara – silver / blue (L’accessoires item)

Gown: [VM] VERO MODERO / Audrey Cresci Gown

Boots: [monso] My Combat Ankle Boots – Blue (Collabor88 item)

Lipstick 1: blackLiquid MAKEUP – kabuki red sheer shimer

Lipstick 2: *Fishy Strawberry* Makeup – Allure – Faded Lipstick Bright Red

Pose: CLIQUE

Location:  NeverlandX

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2013!

  1. JoV

    It’s difficult to stick to plan. But if you wish I will be more diligent this year and we will do milestones check. Except I haven’t got any plans in place yet. All I can think about is work plan.
    Happy New Year Ai!

    1. aihienrichs

      I’m skeptical this year, so maybe it is ok to slack. 😀 Happy New Year too! Hugss

Share Your Thoughts Here

