Guilty Confessions

It’s Meme time again! Today Meme is going to share some guilty confessions – SL Guilty Confessions, so I thought I should style edgy (and not-so-me) so I could hide behind the mask while confessing. 😀

If you don’t know who is Meme, check out Strawberry’s blog for the details. This is my 5th Meme post and you can read the rest of my posts here!

handverk + chiczafari + lace 1024

Meme instructions: Share 1 to 10 of your top second life guilty confessions.

1. I am a multi tasker in RL but I find it hard to do that in SL. Reason being I find the screen, folders, notecards switching very irritating and I usually stop whatever I am doing if I have to chat with someone.  I have a friend in SL that can do like 10 things the same time and still chat with me like she hasn’t left the box for a second and I really wish I could do the same so that I am able to achieve more with my limited inworld time.  Unfortunately, multi tasking in SL is just not my forte.

2. I am a gacha addict.  I don’t like gacha in RL and never played any but I have trouble stop playing gacha in SL.  >.<

3. As much as I love to have a job in SL, I don’t commit to one now because of the many poor paymasters I have came across here.  I understand SL has its’ own currency and values of things and it is hard to compare to RL money but to deliver a job or services in SL we are still using RL time, so when I look at the pay per real time hour and the demands from the employer plus the delay in payment or “pretend to forget to pay situations” in SL, it turned me off.  We are not only investing RL time to perform a task in SL but also the opportunity cost of RL to be here by request.  So employers in SL, all you can do is to live up to your side of the bargain to pay on time and pay what you have promised because what you have got from your staffs are really worth more than what they have delivered; and if you have found good quality staffs you need to work extra harder than RL to retain them!

4. I guess all of us do silent boycotting to some extend.  I hate poor customer service and I have walked away from some brands because of that.  I also stop shopping from the stores where the designer or the store customer rep ignore my request for supports.  Some designers in SL indulged in the SLebrity status so much that they are treating their customers like their fans, and they forgot these are the group of people that pay for their creations.  I tend to stay away from these designers no matter how good their creations are.  I will not encourage those behaviours.

5. Super pale skin – I can understand the super pale skin are useful for styling and roleplay but they look very unnatural and unhealthy to wear on daily basis.

6. I dislike people that are not kind and not courteous.  Some people tends to pop in without saying hi and just request for things and once they got what they want “poof!” they left without a thank you.  Perhaps they feel there are no real facial contact in SL and they don’t need to be courteous.  I have silently decided I will no longer entertain people like that in SL.

I’m sure I have more guilty confessions but these six are enough to gather some friends or haters so I will stop here for now. 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone! Remember to check out the new cycle of L’accessoires item! ❤

STYLE CARD

Hair: Elysium – Torre hair (mesh) – dark brown

Eyeshadows 1: elymode: makeup – confetti-ish bold – blue

Eyeshadows 2: [ a.e.meth ] – Egyptian Glam II (Dark Blue)

Eyesliner: Inside Lab. Drama QueenLiner

Bodysuit: [ChicZafari] – Bodysuit Safari (Black)

Shoulder part: [HANDverk]Scale Pauldron.gold.

Necklace: Zibska Gwen ~ Necklace (L’accessoires item)

Gloves: From Bare Rose Night Corset Black set

Stockings: From Bare Rose decadence ME set

Shoes: {{BSD Design studio}}Stay cool model blue croco

4 thoughts on “Guilty Confessions

    1. aihienrichs

      Thanks for running the challenges Berry. I really enjoyed them and thank you for your comment too. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts Here

