Morning Sun

I have been rushing, rushing and rushing for the last couple of weeks and I have forgotten to put on a smile and how the coffee smell in the morning. I have also forgotten to stop and appreciate the sun rise. This morning, I finally slow down to enjoy the present. I read the newspaper while the morning sun gently climbs up warming the world, and as the breeze swept my hair away.

It’s the Thanksgiving weekend in Canada, the time of the year to give thanks to what we have.  Last year, on my post, I gave thanks to my family and whatever was going on in my RL. This year, I like to give thanks to my SL – my friends, my readers, my designers, and everyone that has contributed to SL in creating such a wonderful platform for leisure.

Arriving just in time for this weekend is the Pardessus jacket and top from E-Clipse, made exclusively for the Zenshi Shopping Mall.  Also, some magical black releases such as the gladiator sandals by ISON and the Windswept hair by Clawtooth.  The Nastasia bag by Zenith and Merina skirt by Pure Poison may not have been this week’s releases but I am still thankful for such amazing creations that when I put everything together, is a business chic look that everyone appreciates. 🙂

eclipse ison zenith_004

Regardless you are celebrating Thanksgiving this weekend, Happy Thanksgiving to you and I thank you for taking the time in reading my posts. ❤

As usual, all LMs here!

STYLE CARD

Hair:  Clawtooth: Windswept – Girl Next Door (Collabor88 item)
Jacket & top: E-Clipse Pardessus Elegant Vine (Exclusive at Zenzhi)
Skirt: Pure Poison – Black – Medina Skirt
Sandals: ISON – lace-up gladiator sandals – (plum) (Collabor88 item)
Bag: =Zenith=(Leather)Nastasia Large Bag (The Boobies Show)
Lipstick: ::Modish:: Ayah lipstick SetD-14 (Candy Fair 2013)
Eyeshadows: ::Modish:: [Ingrid Eyeshadows]-Smokey-Fog (the Candy Fair)
Pose & Newspaper: Label Motion – My Newspaper 2 (group gift)
Location: Tropic Horizon

4 thoughts on “Morning Sun

  1. And I am so thankful for you! Thank you for reminding me as I go through this week to stop and feel blessed by the people in my life, in both sl and rl. I am so thankful that includes a friend named Ai. ♥

    1. aihienrichs

      I did! Thank you so much for stopping in Zib and thank you for such beautiful creation and art you have brought to me and the community of SL too! Big hugs!

Share Your Thoughts Here

