My Runway

This is my style intended for the Modavia Supermodel Autumn Casting 2011 which I did not submit because the casting date initially clashes with my graduation date .

The theme for this casting was “Inspired by….”.  Models were asked to browse among the latest Fall collections of real life couture designers and get inspired by one to create a unique look.  Mine inspiration comes from Giogia Armani Fall/Winter 2011/2012 Haute Couture collection.  I really love the oriental influence on this collection and the use of silk and focus on black base.  You can click here to watch the fashion show on youtube.

When I saw the .SHI CHINOI top, I told myself  “This is it! This is going to be my main piece for the style.”  The initial set comes with a pants and a set of really cool prim gloves.  The original look of CHINOI set is a little more manly, whereas I like to create a more feminine look using it.  The other challenge I had was I realised the CHINOI is a very popular piece that has already been used in many styling posts, hence keeping my style unique and original is now even more difficult.

My hair accessory is from Bliss Couture.  The color and feathers on the hat give the overall look even more edge. I paired the top with a skirt from one of Purplemoon’s group gift as the feathers on the skirt matches the patterns on the top and my hat perfectly.

The rest of my choice of the accessory and shoes, if you watch the fashion show video, is pretty self explainatory. 😉

Though this look will make it to the Modavia’s runway but I am very happy with the results because it is very “me” – clean and stylish. 🙂

The credit of this ensemble goes to….

Hair: booN UKA687 hair black

Hair Accessory: !*Bliss Couture*! Veroniqu Hat – Blue

Top: .SHI CHINOI

Skirt: :: PM :: Mystery in Black Feather Skirt (group gift)

Shoes: N-core COQUETTE “Black”

Clutch: Wanda’s Quilted leather clutch – Black

Earrings: [ glow ] studio – Indian Summer Earring Crow (gold)

Share Your Thoughts Here

