Why Do I Blog Meme?

So I logon to WordPress this morning and wanted to do a Meme blog challenge, championed by Strawberry Singh, because I started the challenge late and wanted to catch up…..and as berry throws out really fun topics on weekly basis, like the one she posted today about “My SL Guilty Confessions Meme” there are many old topics that I wouldn’t want to miss too, so today I am going to do….

“Why Do I Blog Meme?”

Since there are 14 questions, I should get going….please read on!

Meme instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers to your post, delete my answers and input your own. Try not to swear at Berry in your head for having so many questions this week and don’t forget to leave a comment in this meme’s post so others can come by and read your answers as well.

Molichino + COCO + Diva + shi 1024

1. How long have you been blogging?

I started blogging since early of year 2008, on blogspot.

2. Why did you start blogging?

My RL friend, JoV, encouraged me to do so and that’s how I know about blogspot.  My first blog was a Second Life fashion blog inspired by a popular SL blogger back then, Milla Michinaga, and also a friend of mine, Ruriko Bracken.  I did it mainly for fun because I liked to shop and mix and match my clothings so I thought I would just take some photos and share them with whomever were interested.  In the same year, I started another blog with Masaru, about fashion and our daily lives. Unfortunately, things slowed down drastically in year 2009 because of RL , so much that I almost left SL so I took both the blogs down.  September 2011, after returning to SL and picking up modeling again, I decided to start this blog.

3. How many times a week do you post an entry?

An average of 3 to 4 posts a week.  I try to blog something on the weekends because that I noticed I get more readership and traffic to my blog and flickr on thesedays.

4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?

I read many SL fashion blogs and in RL mostly about fashion, cooking, travel, books and children stuffs.  I have to say fashion is the most regular one and the rest are just when I really have the time.   This is because whenever I am sitting in front of my PC, SL, skype, flickr, photoshop and wordpress are the most active windows for me. 😛

5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs?

I do, but not on regular basis and I really wish I have more time to do so because some posts need time to digest and I don’t want to make non-meaningful comments. 🙂 I will, however, click “Like” if a post has beautiful pictures and interesting topic, even if I do not have time to read them in details.

6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have?

I don’t keep track on regular basis.  Having said that, I check my stats once a week because I am always curious where my readers are from and which posts have the most readers. 🙂  It is always very encouraging to see I have new followers.  I truly appreciate the supports and comments I am getting todate. ❤

7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote?

No regret, otherwise the post would have been taken down. 🙂 I did have doubts on a couple of posts as I wrote them and I pondered for hours before I finally clicked that “Publish” button.  Some days I am more vocal on my thoughts especially when I feel strongly about certain topics that are also pertaining to myself.  One of the posts would be my thoughts about the finale of a beauty contest I participated last year and another one that I posted recently regarding some incidents I experienced in RL…but no regrets definitely. 🙂

8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog?

I believe so.  I tried to be versatile in my stylings and pictures but the same time I try to write something in every post whenever time permits. I find it more personal that way, so readers have been reading my thoughts. 🙂

9. Do you blog under your real name?

I never blog with my real name.  Even with my RL blog, I don’t use my real name.
10. Are there topics that you would never blog about?

There are topics that I am definitely not good at, such as politics, religion, exotic gadgets and topics about sexual orientations.   I am also not a big fan of combat / war.

11. What is the theme/topic of your blog?

My blog focused on fashion and ocassionally I talked about my lives and thoughts, so I called it a fashion journal.

12. Do you have more than one blog?

I have a rl blog that sadly I have not posted for quite awhile now.  I started that blog because I needed an outlet and vent about my unhappiness and frustration when I first moved to Canada.  As things are slowly looking up, I blogged about some funny stuffs my daughter did or said and before I stop blogging there, I changed the theme and even the name of the blog to something more bright and cheerful.  Unfortunately, it is hard to keep up with two blogs with a demanding rl so I haven’t been there for sometime now.

13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging?

My blog is like my personal space in expressing myself,  in this case about my fashion style, creativity and thoughts.  I observe the responses relating to my posts as feedback and improvement and just like Strawberry, I am connected to more SL bloggers this way, people that share common interests in SL. 🙂
14. So, why do you continue to blog?

It is always fun to see what style I can come up with everyday with the items I received from the designers and items I bought.  It is motivating to see there are great and talented designers that entrusted me with their creations and readers that have come back to my blog again and again for ideas and reading pleasure.  These are the reasons that have kept me going in blogging.  Another reason is I get to practice my photography skills.

So here are my 14 good Meme answers for why do I blog. 🙂

If you are interested in participating in the Meme Blogger’s Challenge, check out the details on Strawberry’s blog.  You can also read about my Meme posts here. 🙂

Accompanying this post, I am wearing new releases from .SHI, Molichino, COCO and more.

Have a great week ahead everyone!

STYLE CARD

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Sayaka3” (Type B)(Citrine) (Collabor88)

Sunglass: *BOOM* lil bow peepers

Jacket: .Shi : Oversized Etched Coat {Slim FatPack}

Blouse: *COCO*_SleevelessBlouse(Tropical)(Tucked) (Fameshed)

Shorts:MOLiCHiNO Swinbourne Shorts (green)

Boots: *COCO*_StretchLeatherBoots (Ivory)

Lipstick: ROZENA ~dolly lip(light)~ orange

Ring: LaGyo_Mia ring (Collabor88)

Bangle: Tee*fy Colour Blocking Minimalism  Bangle  Sunshine (Fifty Linden Friday)

Pose: Diesel Works

Location: Isle of Tharen

Share Your Thoughts Here