Three SL Wishes Meme

Welcome to my second Meme post, responding to the blogger challenge championed by Strawberry Singh. 🙂  You can read about my first Meme post here.

I hopped from the first Meme topic to the most recent one because I find this one really interesting, partially because I am a “what if” person and always day dreaming about some “if” situations, so this is just a perfect one for me. 😛

Rose + Solidea + shi + ison 2048

…and here it goes…

So you’re walking along the beach, kicking at the sand and you notice a magic lamp hidden under a rock. You pull it out and rub it, because what else would you do with a magic lamp? Out pops a genie and is ready to grant you three wishes, any three wishes to do with your SLife.

1. I wish the Firestorm viewer would offer a calender feature that also works as an organizer that I could mark all my SL appointments as well as events that I like to follow on the respective date and time, for example a fashion show, a deadline, a fair, friends’ rezz days, wedding days and etc.  This Organizer will also send me alerts as the appointment and event draw closer.  It would be awesome if it could be something that work similarly to the Microsoft Outlook, that I could file the respective landmark, notecards and perhaps my prepared outfit that with a few clicks I would be all ready as soon as the alarm goes off.  Call me lazy, call me super OCD, but would it be cool if you have this to make our Second Life a little more easier? 😛

2. I wish Linden would increase its’ weekly allowance. Afterall, the more we spend in SL, the more it will help with the SL economy. 😛  Seriously, I so wish I have enough skills to get a good paying (and decent) job in SL to help me pay for my rent and shopping sprees.

3. I kinna mentioned this in my first Meme post….I wish I will be able to own a sim one day with a fantasy theme that I will be able to offer store space to some of my lovely designer friends here; and on my sim a genie that could grant me another 3 wishes. 😛

If you have read my first Meme post, you will know that I love to delete stuffs in my inventory and sometimes too much so on second thought, I also wish we have an undo button for our inventory, to undo items that I have accidentally deleted in the trash or sentences on the notecards.

My Meme style today is a punk queen because my Genie said so! 😀

Have a great weekend everyone.  Do join the Meme Blogger Challenge if you like and feel free to leave your link in my comment box so me and other readers could read about yours. 🙂

STYLE CARD

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Morgan Mesh Hair – Chocolate

Crown: *SoliDea FoliEs* Soleil/Crown

Dress:  Pure Poison – La Rose Dress

Necklace 1: .Shi : Starburst Necklace

Necklace 2: ISON – stark dagger necklace -long- (FLF item)

Belt: LaGyo_Wanda hole belt Black

Ring:Baiastice_Cross ring-white- (Fameshed item)

Boots: DN Mesh: Fuzzy Heels

Eyeshadow: elymode: makeup – confetti-ish bright – green

Eyeliner: Inside Lab. Drama QueenLiner

Nails: Mandala

Pose: Manifeste

4 thoughts on “Three SL Wishes Meme

  1. I would also love a calendar incorporated inworld! I use Google calendar for all my sl stuff right now but it would be great to have one that works inworld and can be shared and used together with clients, etc…

    1. aihienrichs

      Yeah, that would make our second life much more interactive indeed. I think it’s a long shot though because I have been wanting this for years and didn’t see this happening.

Share Your Thoughts Here