The Girls of 007

I had the honour of walking in The Girls of 007 show yesterday produced by The Collective.   It was a show celebrating and paying tribute to 50 years of the James Bond movies, with 24 BOND girls all styled and wore clothing inspired by the movies.  These clothings were made by some really talented designers in SL as listed in the teaser below.

I was assigned two characters:

Plenty O’toole in “Diamond is Forever”

My beautiful gown for Plenty is from KeZa, made by Zaara Guzzanti. I love the shades of this gown and it is very similar to the one we saw in the movie.  As I couldn’t find necklace that look similar, I modified and combined two necklaces to make the one I was wearing.  I was also hoping I could make my shape more voluptous like the movie character but with some limitation of the mesh, I couldn’t do it.   In fact, I have to make my saddle bag smaller and hence I have decided to keep my cleverage the same size in order not to have that “top heavy” impression. 😛

My second character is Severine in the latest “Skyfall”.

….and I was wearing the gown made by Ghee. My picture doesn’t quite do justice to this gown because it sparkles and shines.  Definitely a killer piece. 🙂

I couldn’t find a similar necklace for this styling too, so I wore a dagger instead because Severine is not entirely a good BOND girl. 🙂

Those of you who were at our show yesterday, we hope you enjoyed the Show as much as The Collective team putting it together.  For those who missed it, just head down to the designer stores to grab yourself a copy of your favourite BOND girl outfit. 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone! ❤

STYLE CARD

On Plenty

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Angie – Browns04

Gown: Keza – Plenty O’Toole

Necklace 1: Donna Flora Bodza necklace (modified)

Necklace 2: Donna Flora SUSY necklace

Eyeshadows: [:ME:] Naomi’s EyeShadow (Enchanted Blue)

Lipstick: Pink Acid Baby Soft Lips – Cream

Shoes (not shown in the picture): Nikki / REDGRAVE

On Severine

Hair: *Dura-Girl*31(Dark Brown)

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Little Tiny Dagger – Short – SILVER (Limited Baazar item)

Gown: ~ghee~ Severine Gown

Ring 1 (not shown in this picture): Pure Poison – Silver – Naira –

Ring 2: Black/silver [MANDALA] Anuttra Ring

Eyeliner: Essences – Hangover Eyeliner 05

Lipstick:  *Fishy Strawberry* Makeup – Allure – Faded Lipstick  Nude Dark

Shoes (not shown in this picture): ISON – billie patent heels -left- (black) (Collabor88 item)

Share Your Thoughts Here