Swing Dress

I like to start my first post with something simple, yet classy to my standards.   This white swing dress from *COCO* with little lavendar and white petal prints on it, and three beautifully sculpted flowers that sit on a nicely cut collar,  is so elegant that it really does not need any distractions.  I have contemplated to match this ensemble with a hat or a clutch, but I really love this clean look, so here you are!

Here is the image of the same dress posted by the designer, Cocoro Lemon.  You can definitely glam up the look like this one.

I wore this ensemble to the Nicky Ree and the Entre Mares’ fashion shows on Saturday.  Felt a little under dress compared to some beautiful models.  Having said that, this style was still incredibly presentable.  Most fashion shows are laggy anyway and the less prims an avi packed on the better it is, so this style is perfect.  It is gorgeous, easy-to-put-together ensemble and lag managable.  🙂

The credits of the items I am wearing go to:

Hair: :: 69 :: AGGY Mocha

Skin: LAQ Pearl Glow Skin

Dress: *COCO* Swing Dress Lavendar

Earrings: EarthStones Broken Heart Red Jasper

Shoes: Stiletto Moody Bare Marilyn [Nude]

…..and I can’t help to include a copy of my face shot here.  I am practising my SL photography and photoshop skills and would love to hear what you think about these shots.  I didn’t touch up my avi in the photo, just played around with the blending options to make the photo brighter than the original. 🙂 

The sexy eyes lashes are from Lelutka.  I don’t like something that is too elaborate, this is just nice for a runway show yet natural enough for daily life.  

My eyes, that seem to be speaking to you, are from FASHISM the “Sunrise” Eyes range, warm silver color.

I found these two items on Harper’s blog.  A big thank you to lovely Harper Beresford for posting them. 🙂

One thought on “Swing Dress

  1. Pingback: Flora Suit « The World of Ai Hienrichs

Share Your Thoughts Here

