Colour of Couture – Week 3

Our challenge this week is on the runway, styling and presenting the fashion of vintage in an Americana way.   Prim plaids, pastel checks, classic tablecloth ginghams, small exposures of midriffs, high waistbands, cat eye sunglasses were the given clues.  Though MADmatch is the latest trend for this spring but putting on plaids, checks and ginghams the same time, might be a little too much for me.  Hence, I opted for plaids for my shirt and checks for my clutch.

As my motto is always to look difference at every challenge, I have decided to stick to black & white theme this round, with a touch of red using the accessories.

This is the result. 🙂

I like to thank Sora and Rogan for customization their poses for me.  They have been really helpful in the process.

Also, once again to Nyunyu Kimono for sponsoring her clothing.  That skirt is definitely a winner!  I hope you like my styling Nyunyu.

Our headshots are also up this week.  You can check them out on the CoC’s blog or flickr.

We are just two more challenges and two weekends away to our final.  I am glad to see that CoC is gaining alot of momentum and publicity.  As I discussed the contest with others, I am happy to hear that more people are aware of the Organization and competition now.  We even had a full house at yesterday’s runway challenge.  Though it was much more laggy, but the same time it was very was satisfying to see the numbers of turned up at the event.

Your supports mean alot to every one of us in the competition so please keep it up! 😉

On personal level, I find our challenges are getting tougher by week.  Expectations have been elevated on styling, poses and more.  It is definitely not easy to keep up given other commitmenst in RL and SL.  Though I am enjoying the process, ironically, I am looking forward to go back to my daily life in two weeks’ time.

Til then, your supports would be my motivation to keep going.   I appreciate every encouragement received through IMs, notecards and comments so far.   Just thank you very much, from the bottom of my heart.

STYLE CARD

Hair: Clawtooth Femme fatale (bun) – Chocolate Cake (edited)

Top: Aoharu FrontKnotShirt_Plaid/Black

Bra Top layer: part of artilleri/ Annalee bikini (shirt) *black*

High waist layer: part of Purplemoon Di Bodysuit in Black

Skirt: NYU – Debut, Peplum Skirt, Charcoal

Shoes: *GF* Ribbon Slingback Shoes

Clutch: Maitreya MCEHT Clutch

Gloves: The Secret Store Fine gloves – Cherry

Eyewear: Purplemoon Dorothy Cat Eye Glasses Cherry/Brown

Anklet: Icing Cherry Charm Anklet – edited (no longer available)

Ring: [[SHADE THRONE]] THE LIP RING (black!)

Scarf: Decoy Mraz Scarf – Ruby

Pose 1: Diesel Works Vixie3

Pose 2: Agape agps_fe178

Share Your Thoughts Here

